Wednesday, August 29, 2007

Yey!



You are Squall! A lone wolf with the weight of the world on your shoulders, youmay not communicate your feelings to your friends, but youare a true friend to those you are close to. In spite of yourhesitance to warm up to people, you're likely one hot number inthe eyes of the opposite sex.Take the Final Fantasy 8 Test here! "You are Squall! A lone wolf with the weight of the world on your shoulders, you may not communicate your feelings to your friends, but you are a true friend to those you are close to. In spite of your hesitance to warm up to people, you're likely one hot number in the eyes of the opposite sex"Hehe I liked Squall. Didn't give a smeg what everyone else thought. Haven't played on FF8 for ages. Hhhmm... still haven't got round to playing of FF9 more. I need time to get into it. Saw FF10 for the Playsation 2 the other day and was drooling - but I only have a Playsation 1 *glares at Playstation 2* Dammit.Other than that... not a lot to say. Knackered. Got lots of Psychology work to do tomorrow in my free time at college *sighs*. Loads of people in Wales still haven't got power after all the storms we had at the weekend. @_@ Three days with no power..... how would I cope? No computer.... no tv... gah.Need to upload a new icon. Haven't got the energy. After maybe.Reverie still doing well *looks smug*. Now if I can just drag my Vig muse back from wherever Wolvie's hidden him..... not under his bed with the Scott muse I hope. 0_0

Saturday, August 25, 2007

*yawns*



Ah birthdays are hard work. Fun though.Back to college tomorrow. However I seem to have done less this half term week than I do in college so maybe it's a good thing that I'm going back. Although it means I have to get up early for the next five days. Gah.Thankfully my muses seem to have got their asses in gear and are working again which means I'm finally getting Chapter 7 of Reverie done. I hate to say this, but sometimes I actually look forward to the end of this series. It's been going since New Years Eve and I'm on the fourth fic in the series *sighs*. When I look back the last 10 months seems to have been spent on it. Strange to think it's all gone so fast. Who sped up the clock on this year???!!!! It's only two months - less - till Christmas!! Yikes.Now I'm off to eat birthday cake. Did Marie Antoinete really say 'Let them eat cake'? Why did that just pop into my head? *blinks* I need sleep. Or coffee. Both good.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

*sings*



Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me........Never saw being seventeen as sitting half asleep in front of my computer, drinking tea and watching Absolutely Fabulous. Then again, it ain't so bad.Got the dvd of Swordfish out earlier. That is a fantastic film. Just wow. Ties your brain in knots till suddenly you get it and you realise exactly how cool the plot it. Just wow. I loved it. Not just because of Hugh jackman (although that part was good too ^-^) it is a seriously good film. Wow.May go to bed now because that would mean I get to enjoy the 'presents' aspect of my birthday quicker 'cuase I'll open them when I get up.... or I could go look for more X-Men slash. Hmmm. Slash or pressies. I'll have to think on that one.My friend Daniel (who I call Gavin - long story) txtd me earlier. He's out in a tent. In the rain. In the wind. In the cold. On Duke of Edinurgh. Utterly mad. I'd have leeged it to the nearest hotel by now. *grins* If you're reading this Daniel then it means you didn't get washed away by the torrential rain. Well done!Still haven't decided on slash or pressies. Maybe I'll just go wander round the net for a while till I make up my mind....... *heads towards an X-Men slash site.*By the way I finished my X-Men media homework. I restricted myself to commenting that the interaction between Logan and Scott was 'entertaining'. I'll give it in on Monday and see what my teacher thinks. Off to enjoy being a year older now. Bye!

Saturday, August 11, 2007

Whoa..



Just read on Y2Jai's journal that Richard Harris who played Headmaster Dumbledore had died. I had to go to cnn.com because I couldn't believe it, but it's true. Wow, it's just..... I can't take it in. That combined with the weird weather we're having right now has freaked me out. I'm gonna head bed-wards. I may enjoy bad weather, but this is just to too unusual. I think the rest of Britain's gathered up their rain and wind and dumped it in Wales. That or someone let a mini-hurricane loose nearby. *shivers*G'night.

Oookkkk.......



Better now I think. Went and painted. In the dark so half the time I couldn't tell what colour I was painting with, but it was fun!! Even more suprising the picture turned out half-passable so that's put me in a good mood. What kind of freak are you? brought to you by Quizilla"You are a "original" freak. No one is else is like you. You are very random...people never know what you will do next. You love life most of the time, and are open to trying new things. You are a freak...but people love you for it."Hope this works. Never put a quiz pic in here before. Yey! I'm an original freak. I love being original.

Friday, August 10, 2007

I'm trying..



I really am. I had a wonderfully cheerful message planned out after spending all afternoon doing homework. Then I get on the net, wander over to ff.net and find they've deleted my most popular fic. No surprise really I've been expecting it for a while, but still today of all days....... So I go to hotmail to see what they said on the email about it. Hotmail won't let me in because I haven't got 'cookies' enabled. Find, right I restart the computer and hotmail finally works. Then the parents start snipping at me, for watching 'childish' cartoons, and for leaving my jumper over the back of a chair. Add that to the fact I can't get my contact lenses until Thursday and it'll mean getting up early on the one weekday I usually get a lie-in....*sighs* Not having a good day.

*grins*



I really was on the rampage earlier wasn't I? Much happier now - think I had a mid-teenage crisis that lasted like an hour or something. Then I watched the Osbournes. I have to say, I think it is physically impossible not to laugh at that show. It's hysterical. Apparently Elijah Wood is in the next episode and they have to get a pet therapist in for the millions of dogs they have running around. So I'm afraid I have to sacrifice half an hour of Raw to watch it tomorrow night because I cannot miss it. Honestly I've watched 20 minutes of it and I'm hooked.Anyway this was jsut to say I've cheered up. World peace would still be nice though. ^-^