Tuesday, July 31, 2007

I'm....



.. just disgusted at the world in general and mainly at the British government at the moment. On the news they were talking about people being held at gunpoint in, Moscow I think it was. There were about 500 people in there. 3 or 4 of them were British. The news people talked for about five minutes about the British people and hardly mentioned the other 496 people being held at gunpoint. These are all *people*. It's bad enough some people feel the need to threaten others, but the ones being threatened are all people, regardless of nationality. Situations like this start when people discriminate like that. Is it that hard to talk about everyone rather than a selected few? I don't know why such a little thing as a news report concentrating on a few people annoyed me so much, but it did.Then they were showing a helipcopter carrying people to their homes and to work and being warned they were 'flying into dangerous airspace' because that was airspace 'owned' by the U.N. and British and American pilots. How can you *own* airspace? It's air!!! Do they paint their names on it in big bright colours proclaiming 'mine'!!! Does the little kiddy in the playground scream and cry when someone takes his crayon off him? Why do people find it so difficult to just smile and shake hands and settle things pleasantly? Can't people see that by controlling a country they have a resonsibility to the people of the country so that a single insult from them to another world leader could hurt millions of innocent people? Why..... I don't understand. *sighs* Sorry for ranting, I just can't believe how much a single news program can disillusion me. Sometimes I hate my country and I hate my government because they wade through so much bulls**t that they lose sight of what is important for the people they're *responsible* for. Why is it so difficult to have a government that cares more about the country than making themselves look good? Is there such a thing as an honest, kind politician? (Sorry to any honest, kind politicians out there)*shakes head* I wonder if I'll have men in black suits coming to carry me off for insulting the government after this. Hah. World peace. Instead of building a Millenium Dome, or having a Space Race or an Arms Race, why can't they have a race to see who can achieve world peace first? There you go. All I want for Christmas this year is World Peace. You think Santa has that hidden somewhere in his sleigh? Now I sound like a crazy, ranting person so I have to change subjects. Went shopping bought many clothes for my birthday. Yey. Half an hour ago I was really happy about that. Now it seems kind of trivial. Still, maybe if we were all happy and smiling, that's the first step towards world peace huh?Jeez, this entry's been so full of rants and depression that I feel worn out. Sorry for going on.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

To Merc......



*watches 'Ready Room' scene**chokes**squeaks**screams**chokes some more*OMG!!!!! OMG!!Okay THAT *has* to be the slashiest thing I've seen in months. Including that moment in Moria in LotR when Legolas grabs Aragorn's ass. Seriously, Logan's face when he says "I don't know. Give me one"........ I was sitting on the floor and I literally fell over backwards. Squeaking. And giggling.Then when Scott tells him to put the uniform on and Logan leans forward to look at it, like *real* close to Scott and asks "Who's is it?", is it just me or did Scott look *really* uncomfortable at how close Logan was?????? Why did I choose this movie to study??? *raises hands helplessly* Why? WHY???? I have a raging Wolvie muse, and I'm seeing slash in every scene with Scott/Logan. Couldn't I have chosen something simple like James Bond or Terminator?? I've gotta shut up about the slash in this movie. But that particular scene..... I also love the way it was called "Ready Room" in quotation marks. That totally got me giggling and that was before the scene even started!!!Merc, I can't believe you told me about that scene. Arrgh!! And thanks because the rampant slashiness was gorgeous, but.... AARRGGH!!!

Friday, July 13, 2007

Gah



I was actually working on Reverie for the first time in ages when my evil sibling demands the computer. So I get off, sit down, am innocently watching 'Snatch' and without really thinking about it, pick up some paper and a pen and start planning an X-Men/LotR crossover. All because of my Wolvie muse and me not really paying attention to what I'm doing.*glares at Wolverine muse*You'd better run little muse. I am not happy. *points at Wolvie muse* Get him!! *All other muses chase Wolvie.*Another fic is the last thing I need. Now I've start planning it, it'll be in my head. Ggggrrrr. Damned muses. I think I'd better lock Wolvie up for a while, just until I get the next chapter of 'Reverie' done. Now I've got Viggo offering to make a cage. *narrows eyes*I seriously worry about what goes on in my head sometimes.

Sunday, July 8, 2007

Gah



I was actually working on Reverie for the first time in ages when my evil sibling demands the computer. So I get off, sit down, am innocently watching 'Snatch' and without really thinking about it, pick up some paper and a pen and start planning an X-Men/LotR crossover. All because of my Wolvie muse and me not really paying attention to what I'm doing.*glares at Wolverine muse*You'd better run little muse. I am not happy. *points at Wolvie muse* Get him!! *All other muses chase Wolvie.*Another fic is the last thing I need. Now I've start planning it, it'll be in my head. Ggggrrrr. Damned muses. I think I'd better lock Wolvie up for a while, just until I get the next chapter of 'Reverie' done. Now I've got Viggo offering to make a cage. *narrows eyes*I seriously worry about what goes on in my head sometimes.

Saturday, July 7, 2007


Hh...


Hhm. Not much really to say for some reason.Been watching X-Men over the last few days for my Media assignment (you have to love homework that involves watching movies). Realised today just *how* much I LOVE that film. It's just amazing. Was looking for all the camera angles and stuff and there are some fantastic shots. Wolverine swinging round in mid-air on top of the Statue of Liberty......just wow. Unfortunately spotted the slashiness between Logan and Scott... spent a few minutes wondering how my teacher would react if I accidently mentioned it in my assignment. Decided I'd rather stay on the Media course thank you and resolved to be very careful and *not* mention the total slashiness of... well most scenes involving the pair of them. Something not made easier by Merc telling me about a deleted scene in the Ready Room.... lets just say it involves taking orders. *shakes head* I've started giggling again. I was sweet and innocent before the Inmates came along!!Well that's a total lie, but I'm conviently forgetting that fact right now. ^-^I need to be a good girl and fic for a while *looks guilty* Haven't done any Reverie in ages. Must-fic-now.......My books didn't come from Amazon today *pouts* They were supposed to be delivered today. Gah. I need two of those books to get rid of a silly fic idea that's been plaguing me for weeks. *sighs* If Amazon doesn't deliver them tomorrow I'm afraid I'll have to send my muses to hurry them up..... and Wolvie is currently *not* a happy muse. I refused to write him an X-Men fic because I have too much other stuff to do. Believe me when I say that did _not_ go down well.