Thursday, January 17, 2008
*grins*
Have my contacts!! Am wearing them now, but I can't wear them for college yet. I have to start by wearing them for two hours tonight, then 2 1/2 tomorrow, then 3... etc etc. Can't wait till I can wear them all day in college though. I can actually see the TV from over the other side of the room without glasses for the first time in years. It's great. ^-^Hhmm... trying to upload chapter 7 of Reverie to Planet Helen but I'm out of space on nearly every email address. *growls* Stupid msn groups only allowing you 3MB of space per address..... gggrr. Think I may have to get yet *another* email address. *sighs* I keep losing track of the ones I have.Anyway, not much else to report. Everyone seems to have reached an uneasy truce in college, probably helped along by the fact a certain person wasn't in college today. Now if he would just get himself expelled life would be good. Unfortunately I don't think he's quite *that* stupid. Although I haven't known him that long..... fortunately for me.*slaps hand* Will *not* start ranting about him again. Starting to sound like a broken record.I tried to explain the slash in LotR and X-Men to Daniel today. He put his hands over his ears and demanded that I stop talking about it. Then he paused and made me promise the slashiness in X-Men had nothing to do with Patrick Stewart. I told him it was Logan and Scott and he just shook his head and changed the subject.*giggles* I love doing that to people. He complained he's never be able to watch LotR in the same way again. Join the club!Arggh!! Just remembered I have english homework that he dumped on us at the last minute. For tomorrow. *pulls face* Only 250-300 words, but still.... the effort!! Plus I thought I'd been good and done all my homework (which I had) then in the last lesson he gives us this. -_- I hate it when they do that.So I'd better go off and do my english. I have to write a speech as a famous person/character stating why the other people in the class shouldn't kick me off our *imaginary* lifeboat. I'm thinking of Phoebe from Friends. Just because of the Smelly Cat song.*grins*
*sighs*
Everything is so complicated. People are pissed off at other people, other people don't know why people are pissed off at them, some people are pissed off at things that have happened and nobody is telling me anything. *sighs* I'm trying not to take sides, but when people won't *tell* me what's going on it's incredibly difficult. If people don't start making sense or at least telling me the truth then I'm just going to walk away and leave them to fight it out. However there's one thing I'm putting my foot down on and that is that I am *not* hanging around with a certain person. My friends know who I'm on about. If he tries to hang out with me I'm frnakly going to tell him to piss off.After that little rant.... I have to go. *sighs again* I really don't want to go to college tomorrow because of all this confused situation, but I have to. On the plus side English was amazing today. For some reason I found it incredibly interesting. Wow. Really got me thinking.On the down side got tons and tons of Psych homework. *glares at tutor* I swear he thinks we just have *nothing* else to do.Finished chapter 7 of Reverie *grins proudly* Now back to Heaven and Hell...... if I can find my Vig muse.
Friday, September 7, 2007
*shocked*
Isn't it weird when something happens that you've been expecting for what feels like forever, and when it's happened you feel utterly different from how you expected to feel?I can't be more specific really; all I'm going to say is I'm very disappointed in someone right now. They may know who they are; they may not. They'll know tomorrow.I just...... I'm stunned. Completely. And if this thing happened because of what I think caused it then I am going to get very *very* pissed off. And someone will have to make a simple choice.Sorry for being cryptic but I just wanted to express my feeling at the moment, but I can't be specific since it involves other people.*grits teeth* As much as I may want to rant about a certain person......
Wednesday, August 29, 2007
Yey!
You are Squall! A lone wolf with the weight of the world on your shoulders, youmay not communicate your feelings to your friends, but youare a true friend to those you are close to. In spite of yourhesitance to warm up to people, you're likely one hot number inthe eyes of the opposite sex.Take the Final Fantasy 8 Test here! "You are Squall! A lone wolf with the weight of the world on your shoulders, you may not communicate your feelings to your friends, but you are a true friend to those you are close to. In spite of your hesitance to warm up to people, you're likely one hot number in the eyes of the opposite sex"Hehe I liked Squall. Didn't give a smeg what everyone else thought. Haven't played on FF8 for ages. Hhhmm... still haven't got round to playing of FF9 more. I need time to get into it. Saw FF10 for the Playsation 2 the other day and was drooling - but I only have a Playsation 1 *glares at Playstation 2* Dammit.Other than that... not a lot to say. Knackered. Got lots of Psychology work to do tomorrow in my free time at college *sighs*. Loads of people in Wales still haven't got power after all the storms we had at the weekend. @_@ Three days with no power..... how would I cope? No computer.... no tv... gah.Need to upload a new icon. Haven't got the energy. After maybe.Reverie still doing well *looks smug*. Now if I can just drag my Vig muse back from wherever Wolvie's hidden him..... not under his bed with the Scott muse I hope. 0_0
Saturday, August 25, 2007
*yawns*
Ah birthdays are hard work. Fun though.Back to college tomorrow. However I seem to have done less this half term week than I do in college so maybe it's a good thing that I'm going back. Although it means I have to get up early for the next five days. Gah.Thankfully my muses seem to have got their asses in gear and are working again which means I'm finally getting Chapter 7 of Reverie done. I hate to say this, but sometimes I actually look forward to the end of this series. It's been going since New Years Eve and I'm on the fourth fic in the series *sighs*. When I look back the last 10 months seems to have been spent on it. Strange to think it's all gone so fast. Who sped up the clock on this year???!!!! It's only two months - less - till Christmas!! Yikes.Now I'm off to eat birthday cake. Did Marie Antoinete really say 'Let them eat cake'? Why did that just pop into my head? *blinks* I need sleep. Or coffee. Both good.
Tuesday, August 14, 2007
*sings*
Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me........Never saw being seventeen as sitting half asleep in front of my computer, drinking tea and watching Absolutely Fabulous. Then again, it ain't so bad.Got the dvd of Swordfish out earlier. That is a fantastic film. Just wow. Ties your brain in knots till suddenly you get it and you realise exactly how cool the plot it. Just wow. I loved it. Not just because of Hugh jackman (although that part was good too ^-^) it is a seriously good film. Wow.May go to bed now because that would mean I get to enjoy the 'presents' aspect of my birthday quicker 'cuase I'll open them when I get up.... or I could go look for more X-Men slash. Hmmm. Slash or pressies. I'll have to think on that one.My friend Daniel (who I call Gavin - long story) txtd me earlier. He's out in a tent. In the rain. In the wind. In the cold. On Duke of Edinurgh. Utterly mad. I'd have leeged it to the nearest hotel by now. *grins* If you're reading this Daniel then it means you didn't get washed away by the torrential rain. Well done!Still haven't decided on slash or pressies. Maybe I'll just go wander round the net for a while till I make up my mind....... *heads towards an X-Men slash site.*By the way I finished my X-Men media homework. I restricted myself to commenting that the interaction between Logan and Scott was 'entertaining'. I'll give it in on Monday and see what my teacher thinks. Off to enjoy being a year older now. Bye!
Saturday, August 11, 2007
Whoa..
Just read on Y2Jai's journal that Richard Harris who played Headmaster Dumbledore had died. I had to go to cnn.com because I couldn't believe it, but it's true. Wow, it's just..... I can't take it in. That combined with the weird weather we're having right now has freaked me out. I'm gonna head bed-wards. I may enjoy bad weather, but this is just to too unusual. I think the rest of Britain's gathered up their rain and wind and dumped it in Wales. That or someone let a mini-hurricane loose nearby. *shivers*G'night.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)